For Crisis 24/7/365 • Call 855-581-8111 • Text 855-895-8398 Visit
Allamakee · Black Hawk · Butler · Chickasaw · Clayton · Fayette · Floyd · Grundy · Howard · Mitchell · Tama · Winneshiek Proudly serving 12 northeast Iowa counties
posted September 1, 2021

The governor issued a disaster proclamation for the recent severe weather for Allamakee, Bremer, Buchanan, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Howard, Lyon, Palo Alto, and Winneshiek counties. She has also issued a additional proclamation for Kossuth and Mitchell counties. The proclamations activate the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program (up to $5000) and the Disaster Case Management Program in those counties. There are no income eligibility requirements for this program. For information on the Disaster Case Management Program, contact your local community action association or visit 

Back: All News

More News

Justice Involved Summit

posted October 1, 2021
This page was printed from the County Social Services on October 26, 2021. For the latest information, visit