MAY 2015 COUNTY SOCIAL SERVICES BOARD MINUTES

Attending: Dennis Koenig, Allamakee, Craig White, Black Hawk Rex Ackerman, Butler, Ron McCartney, Clayton, Phil Dougherty, Cerro Gordo, Rick Holthaus, Chickasaw, Bev Juhl, Emmet, Jeanine Tellin, Fayette, Roy Schwickerath, Floyd, Jim Ross, Grundy, Joel Voaklander, Mitchell, Clarence Siepker, Pocahontas, Larry Vest, Tama, Clark Fletcher, Webster, Floyd Ashbacher, Winneshiek, Ken Abrams, Worth,

Satellite: Ron Sweers, Hancock, Jerry Haverly, Humboldt, Don Besch, Bill Jensvold, Winnebago, Rick Rasmussen, Wright Guests: Jean Gage, Carol Keune, Marcia Othagg,, Bob Lincoln, Chalsea Carroll, Sue Morse, Julie Zittergruen, Shirley Christianson, Sylvia Mork, Ann Gallagher, Johwa Sweer, Mary Jacobs, Dona Nielsen

Satellite: Jim Aberg, Andy Eastwood, Sandy Mirleles, Ann Marie Wadle, Jodi Draper, NITC Rep,

- 1. The May CSS meeting was called to order by Chairman Craig White.
- 2. Supervisor Ron McCartney welcomed the group to Clayton County.
- 3. Motion by Phil Dougherty and second by Joel Voakander to approve the agenda and the minutes of April 22, 2015. Motion carried.
- 4. Jim Aberg gave an overview of the providers input. He indicated providers had questions relating to the \$400,000 reinvestment funds, thoughts on the MCO's, THERAP, and single plan.
- 5. Motion by Jeanine Tellin and second by Rick Holthaus to accept the resignation with regret of Brian Schmidt as consumer representative and to direct the advisory board to nominate a candidate to fulfill the term. Motion carried.
- 6. Motion by Roy Schwickerath and second by Bev Juhl to reimburse Genesis up to \$38,000 cost-based settlement through a verified DHS cost report for their Residential Care Facility operations at Pheasant Ridge from January 1, 2015 through August 1, 2015. Roll Call vote: Dennis Koenig, Allamakee, aye, Craig White, Black Hawk, aye, Rex Ackerman, Butler, aye, Ron McCartney, Clayton, aye. Phil Dougherty, Cerro Gordo, aye, Rick Holthaus, Chickasaw, aye, Bev Juhl, Emmet, aye, Jeanine Tellin, Fayette, aye, Roy Schwickerath, Floyd, aye, Jim Ross, Grundy ,aye, Ron Sweers, Hancock,nay Jerry Haverly, Humboldt, aye, Don Besch, Kossuth, aye ,Joel Voaklander, Mitchell, aye ,Clarence Siepker, Pocahontas, aye, Larry Vest, Tama, aye, Clark Fletcher, Webster, aye, Bill Jensvold, Winnebago, nay, Floyd Ashbacher, Winneshiek, aye, Ken Abrams, Worth, aye . Motion carried.
- 7. Motion by Rick Holthaus and second by Don Besch to approve the job descriptions for START Coordinator and START Director. Motion carried.
- 8. Motion by Roy Schickerath and second by Rick Holthaus to approve the annual performance evaluation for the CEO and recommend a 5% pay increase effective July 1, 2015. Motion carried.
- 9. Motion by Larry Vest and second by Phil Dougherty to approve the financial report as presented. Motion carried.
- 10. Motion by Joel Voaklander and second by Ken Abrams to approve the claim runs from 4/28/2015-5/19/2015 in the amount of \$371,644.53. Motion carried.
- 11. Karen Dowell gave an update on the DHS Annual Service plan, intent to decrease residential facility beds and centralized intake.
- 12. Motion by Clark Fletcher and second by Dennis Koenig to approve the provider rate increases. Motion carried.
- 13. Motion by Rick Holthaus and second by Joel Voaklander to authorize the Chair to sign provider agreements with:
 - a. Ferch, Autumn
 - b. Healing Arts Clinic
 - c. Jenson-Bowder, Karen
 - d. McCormick, Amelia
 - e. Regional Health Services of Howard County

Motion carried.

- 14. Motion by Roy Schickerath and second by Jim Ross to approve the exception to policy as presented:
 - a. Client #57427
 - b. Client #25127
 - c. Claim from Neuro Restorative

Motion carried.

- 15. CEO was able to resolve an appeal through a 1st Level Resolution. Issue: individual disputed the 150% FPG level for co-payment.
- Administrator Lincoln gave updates on: ACO Outcome, Strategic Development, Medicaid Member Analysis, OP Iowa Health and Wellness Enrollment, Trauma Informed Conference, Boston University, CSS-ICM Launch July 1, 2015
- 17. Meeting was adjourned. Next meeting will be Wednesday, June 24, 2015 in Emmet County at the Iowa Lakes Electric Building in Estherville, Iowa.